ACT Advocates Program

NAPNAP Partners for Vulnerable Youth's ACT Advocates Program

ACT Advocates are healthcare providers who, after completing a specifically designed human trafficking training curriculum, conduct grassroots education sessions for their peers at hospitals, clinics and primary care offices as well as at local/state conferences and events. They may also conduct trainings for schools, community groups, faith-based organizations, youth groups and others. After initial training, Advocates can be contacted by community groups who want to learn more about human trafficking. 

Learn more about: 


Become an ACT Advocate

Do you want to help us fight trafficking? Becoming an ACT Advocate is a great opportunity to teach people at your place of employment and in your community how to identify and aid labor and sex trafficking victims and potential victims. Follow the steps below to join our growing ACT Advocate community.
 

1. Online Commitment FormOfficially sign up to become an ACT Advocate through our online commitment form. The commitment form outlines ACT Advocate responsibilities and provides links to the training curriculum. The form includes a Save & Return feature so you can start the form and return to it as you complete the courses in the training curriculum.
back to top

2. Prerequisites: Complete the below prerequisites before your ACT Advocate training.

3. ACT Advocate Training - Attend a training session (either live or online) to complete your training. Through the ACT Advocate training, you will learn how to train healthcare providers in your community to recognize and assist child trafficking victims and potential victims.

  •  Free Virtual Training - Attend our live ACT Advocate training for free via Zoom on Tuesday, Jan. 26 at 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT / 5 p.m. MT / 4 p.m. PT. Register to let us know you will be joining us, and we'll share the Zoom link closer to the training date. 
     
  •  Now Available Online!  - An on-demand version of our ACT Advocate training is now available on NAPNAP's PedsCESM. By completing this program, you will earn 2.0 NAPNAP contact hours. Cost for the online program is $40.
     
  • Host your own ACT Advocate training - Would you like to train your board members, staff or members to become ACT Advocates? To find out how you can host your own ACT Advocate training, email info@napnappartners.org.

    back to top

Once you have successfully completed the training curriculum and filled out the commitment form, you will be an official ACT Advocate! A member of the NAPNAP Partners staff will email you the materials you need to conduct your trainings. Please contact info@napnappartners.org with any questions.
 

Request an ACT Advocate Speaker

Would you like a registered ACT Advocate to speak at your healthcare organization, conference or meeting? You can request a speaker through two ways: